Engagement > PLACE > Advisory Board

Community Advisory Board Members

The College of Liberal Arts Engagement Advisory Board consists of 21 community leaders and 11 faculty members who agreed to help identify important challenges and concerns that can be addressed through research, service learning, public programming, and university/community collaborations. The Advisory Board meets twice a year to discuss pressing issues. In between these formal gatherings, conversations are conducted via e-mail, to obtain ideas about particular matters as they arise.

- Mr. Christopher A. Brown Board President, Wabash Valley Trust
- Father Daniel C. Davis, O.P. Pastor, Saint Thomas Aquinas, West Lafayette
- The Hon. John Dennis Mayor, City of West Lafayette
- Mr. John Gambs Attorney at Law, Gambs, Mucker and Bauman
- Ms. Mida Pernia Grover Guidance, Lafayette School Corporation
- Dr. Scott Hanback Superintendent, Tippecanoe School Corporation
- Mr. Patrick Harrington Tippecanoe County Prosecutor
- Mr. Sanders W. Howse, Jr. Board of Directors, Hanna Center
- The Hon. D.C. Johnson Judge, Tippecanoe Superior Court
- The Hon. Sheila Klinker State Representative, Indiana House of Representatives
- Ms. Verionique LeBlanc President and C.E.O., Tippecanoe County Health Clinic
- Mr. Joe Micon Executive Director, Lafayette Urban Ministry
- Rabbi Audrey Pollack Temple Israel, West Lafayette
- Dr. James Poulos Medical School
- The Hon. Tony Roswarski Mayor, City of Lafayette
- Mr. Joseph Seaman President and C.E.O., Lafayette-West Lafayette Development Corporation
- Mr. Kendall Smith II Executive Director, Art Museum of Greater Lafayette
- Mr. James Taylor Executive Director, United Way
- Ms. Shannon White Executive Director, YWCA of Greater Lafayette
- The Reverand Jacob Williams Senior Pastor, Trinity United Methodist Church

Faculty Participants:

- Linda Bergmann- English
- Kristina Bross English
- Lance Duerfahrd English
- Nancy Gabin History

- Hope Gulker Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
- William Harper Health and Kinesiology
- James McCann Political Science
- David Rollock Psychological Sciences
- Cecilia Tenorio Foreign Languages and Literatures
- Linda Vanderkolk Patti and Rusty Rueff Department of Visual and Performing Arts
- Steve Wilson Communication

Copyright © 2008, Purdue University, all rights reserved. An equal access/equal opportunity university. Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 USA

This page last modified on 12/3/08.